Welcome to Parkside Pirates Childminders

Hello my name is Emma and I would like to welcome you to Parkside Pirates Childminding. I live with my partner Ant and our children, Issy who is 9 years old, Daisy is 8 years old and Dillan is 3 years old. We love living on the Parkside estate as it is quiet and has a community feel. We live on the same road as Parkside Primary school where my children attend. We’re really lucky to have a garden that backs onto a field as it feels as though we are in the countryside on a summer’s day. Living literally a few metres from the school on Bradshaw Way we are ideally located to ensure that your children get to school safely and on time. The school run actually takes less than a minute and we don’t even have to cross any roads. Our house backs on to Stafford Common which gives us all the benefits of a housing estate but a lovely country side feel from our enclosed garden

I am an Ofsted registered childminder with over 17 years experience. I have a wide range of experience caring from new born through to age 11. I have always known I would like to work with children and have completed my NVQ level 3 in children’s care, learning and development. During this time I have worked in nurseries and afterschool clubs and now as a childminder. I have worked in various roles within a nursery. Working my way up from Student to Nursery Nurse to Team Leader in all rooms within a nursery setting. This involved caring for children from birth to 5 years old, then moving up in to a management role to actually run the nursery.

IMG_4088.jpg
IMG_4799.PNG

 I really love my job and not many people can say that! I enjoy watching children grow in confidence and show how proud they are to accomplish something new. I really enjoy listening to children’s stories and ideas. They’re usually so bright and imaginative and guarantee to put a smile on my face.

I understand that it is an extremely emotional time when it comes to choosing which carer/ setting you will put your child in. I know I struggled with the thought of returning to work when I had my own children. I think when you meet the right person and setting for your child you will just know. I aim to provide a safe, calm, friendly and fun environment for your child. I have a great understanding of the Early Years Foundation stage (EYFS) and will use this to teach them and help them develop and grow into happy confident children.

IMG_4086.jpg
IMG_4801.PNG
IMG_4160.jpg
IMG_4807.PNG
image1.JPEG

COVID-19

Having a home based setting will help you to feel reassured for the increased safety of your child and to put your mind at ease during these unsettled times.

The massive advantage of having a home based setting is that I only ever have small ratios and care for a much smaller group of children unlike that of a Nursery setting. I am able to maintain a cleaner environment and ensure all toys and equipment are thoroughly cleaned after each use.

I have COVID-19 policy and procedures in place to ensure my setting remains a safe and clean environment for your child to attend, and I have actively taken steps to minimize the risks of catching or spreading the virus.

IMG_4815.PNG
IMG_4801.PNG